General Sponsor GLIMSTEDT Congratulates Constitution Exam Winners

At the award ceremony held in the Presidential Palace on 25 October 2011, President of Lithuania Dalia Grybauskaitė, Minister of Justice Remigijus Šimašius and Partner Remigijus Jakutis, who was on the Constitution Exam Committee, congratulated and awarded the Constitution Exam Winners.
Exam Patroness Her Excellency President Dalia Grybauskaitė and Minister Remigijus Šimašius were more than pleased with the growing interest in this event and expressed sincere gratitude to citizens for their participation in the exam. As emphasized by President Dalia Grybauskaitė, the Constitution is made to serve all the people of Lithuania.
“The Constitution takes real power only when people become knowledgeable about it, when each citizen of Lithuania is imbued with the spirit of the Constitution and applies it to his or her daily routine and public life. Remember that the Constitution affords everyone not only the rights and freedoms but also requires recognition and respect for the rights and freedoms of others”, said the President of Lithuania.
Awards for the online exam taken by law graduates and students were instituted by GLIMSTEDT, which became a general sponsor of the Constitution Exam held for the fifth time already. The first three winners were awarded with tablet computers.  
“Modern individuals often happen to encounter situations when several problems have to be solved at once while time is pressing. That would be pretty complicated without the help of innovative information technologies. As keen supporters of innovative projects and innovations we believe that tablet computers might be an excellent aid for those who want to explore their interests and seek new experiences”, said Remigijus Jakutis.  
As reported by the President’s Cabinet Office, nearly thirty-three thousand people participated in the Constitution Exam in urban and rural municipalities, schools and penitentiaries this year. Twenty-seven most knowledgeable participants were chosen as winners.
Sign up for our newsletter